# Who we are

### **Board of Directors**

Sandra Browne, COO, Industrial Logic Inc.

**Susan Burns,** Co-Founder, Global Footprint Network

**Alexa Firmenich,** Co-Founder,

Atlas Unbound Daniel Goldscheider, Founder and CEO,

Paperless, Inc. Julia Marton-Lefèvre, Former Director General, IUCN; Executive Fellow, Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies

Keith Tuffley,

Founder and CEO, NEUW Ventures

Mathis Wackernagel, Co-creator of the

Ecological Footprint; Co-Founder and President, Global Footprint Network

### Honorary Chair

André Hoffmann, Vice Chairman, Roche

### Science and Policy Advisory Council

Terry A'Hearn, Chief Executive at Scottish **Environment Protection** Agency **Rosalía Arteaga** Serrano, Former President of the Republic of Ecuador Herman Daly, Intellectual Father of **Ecological Economics** Fabio Feldmann, Former Minister of Environment, São Paulo Eric Garcetti, Mayor, Los Angeles Stephen Groff, Governer, National Development Fund of Saudi Arabia Tom Lovejoy, Professor, George Mason University **Daniel Pauly,** Marine Ecologist, University of British Columbia Jorgen Randers, Professor of Climate Strategy, Norwegian School of

Management

President, Missouri **Botanical Gardens** William E. Rees, Co-creator of the Ecological Footprint Karl-Henrik Robèrt, Founder, The Natural Step Emil Salim, Former Indonesian Minister of State James Gustave Speth, Founder, World **Resources** Institute Will Steffen, Former Director, Australian National University's Climate Change Institute Per Espen Stoknes, Chair, Center for Green Growth, Norwegian **Business School** David Suzuki, Awardwinning Scientist and Broadcaster M.S. Swaminathan, India's leading Scientist on Sustainable Food Security Ernst Ulrich von Weizsäcker, Founding President, Wuppertal Institute Dominique Voynet, Former Environment Minister, France; Former Mayor, Montreuil

Peter Raven, Former

#### **Our Team**

Marta Antonelli, Ph.D. Debora Barioni Marissa Belau Silvester Bongolan Amanda Diep Alessandro Galli, Ph.D. Laurel Hanscom Katsunori Iha David Lin, Ph.D. Laetitia Mailhes Serena Mancini, Ph.D. Michelle Shaffer Loredana Serban Milena Stier Mathis Wackernagel, Ph.D. Leopold Wambersie

#### Interns

Camille Kawawa-Beaudan Meghan Pletsch Samaya Rubio Benjamin Kern Anais Delagneau

## Affiliates

Adeline Murthy Chris Hails Coolev LLP Cosmetto Cuonzon Montecchiani Florence Blondel Free Range Studios, LLC Heiko Specking Jacqueline Gauthier Kenes International Organizers Lindsey McCandless Maddox Design Mapotic Meltwater Odonnell Design Patricia Wintroath CPA **PR** Newswire **Roger Duck** Storyware