Who we are

Board of Directors

Sandra Browne, COO, Industrial

Logic Inc.

Susan Burns,

Co-Founder, Global Footprint Network

Alexa Firmenich,

Co-Founder,

Atlas Unbound

Daniel Goldscheider,

Founder and CEO, Paperless, Inc.

Julia Marton-Lefèvre,

Former Director General, IUCN; Executive Fellow, Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies

Keith Tuffley,

Founder and CEO, NEUW Ventures

Mathis Wackernagel,

Co-creator of the Ecological Footprint; Co-Founder and President, Global Footprint Network

Honorary Chair

André Hoffmann, Vice Chairman, Roche

Science and Policy Advisory Council

Terry A'Hearn, Chief Executive at Scottish Environment Protection Agency

Rosalía Arteaga

Serrano, Former President of the Republic of Ecuador

Herman Daly,

Intellectual Father of Ecological Economics

Fabio Feldmann,

Former Minister of Environment, São Paulo

Eric Garcetti, Mayor, Los Angeles

Stephen Groff, Governer,

National

Development Fund of Saudi Arabia

Tom Lovejoy, Professor, George Mason University

Daniel Pauly, Marine Ecologist, University of British Columbia

Jorgen Randers, Professor of Climate Strategy, Norwegian School of Management Peter Raven, Former President, Missouri Botanical Gardens

William E. Rees, Co-creator of the Ecological Footprint

Karl-Henrik Robèrt,

Founder, The Natural Step **Emil Salim**, Former Indonesian Minister of State

James Gustave Speth,

Founder, World Resources Institute

Will Steffen, Former Director, Australian National University's Climate Change Institute

Per Espen Stoknes, Chair, Center for Green

Growth, Norwegian Business School

David Suzuki, Awardwinning Scientist and Broadcaster

M.S. Swaminathan,

India's leading Scientist on Sustainable Food Security

Ernst Ulrich von Weizsäcker,

Founding President, Wuppertal

Institute

Dominique Voynet, Former

Environment Minister, France; Former Mayor, Montreuil

E.O. Wilson, Museum of Comparative Zoology Professor Emeritus, Harvard University

Our Team

Selen Altiok Debora Barioni Amanda Diep Alessandro Galli, Ph.D. Laurel Hanscom Katsunori Iha David Lin, Ph.D. Laetitia Mailhes Serena Mancini Adeline Murthy **Rachel Roberts** Loredana Serban Michelle Shaffer Mathis Wackernagel, Ph.D. Leopold Wambersie **Robert Williams**

Interns

Jenya Kirsch-Posner

Affiliates

Community Boost Consulting Cooley LLP Cosmetto

Free Range Graphics LLC Jacqueline Gauthier

Chris Hails

Corinne Hanson

Kristine Jiao

Maddox Design

Mapotic

Minuteman Press

Juan ODonnell

PR Newswire Valerie Song

Storyware

UBM Consulting Bologna SAS Patricia Wintroath CPA

Golnar Zokai