Who we are

Board of Directors

Susan Burns, Co-Founder and Director of Finance for Change, Global Footprint Network

Daniel Goldscheider, Founder and CEO, Paperless, Inc.

Sarosh Kumana, Investor, President, Pacific Capital Management

Rob Lilley, Board Chairman, Global Footprint Network; Investor, Member, Terra Global Capital

Lynda Mansson,Director General,
MAVA Foundation

Julia Marton-Lefèvre,
Former Director General,
IUCN; Executive Fellow,
Yale School of Forestry and
Environmental Studies

Keith Tuffley,

Founder and CEO, The B Team; Founder and CEO, Neuw Ventures SA

Mathis Wackernagel,
Co-creator of the
Ecological Footprint,
Co-Founder and
CEO, Global Footprint
Network

Honorary Chair

André Hoffmann, Vice Chairman, Roche

Science and Policy Advisory Council

Terry A'Hearn, Chief Executive at Scottish Environment Protection Agency

Oscar Arias, Former President, Costa Rica

Lester Brown, Founder, Earth Policy Institute

Herman Daly,Intellectual father of

Intellectual father of Ecological Economics

Fabio Feldmann, Former Minister of Environment, São Paulo

Eric Garcetti, Mayor, Los Angeles

Stephen Groff, Vice President, Asia Development Bank, Southeast Asia/Pacific

Tom Lovejoy, H. John Heinz III Center

Manfred Max-Neef,

Economist, recipient of Right Livelihood Award

Rhodri Morgan, Former First Minister for Wales

Daniel Pauly, Leading marine ecologist

Jorgen Randers, Professor of Climate Strategy, Norwegian School of Management Peter Raven, Former President, Missouri Botanical Gardens, leading botanist

William E. Rees, Co-creator of the Ecological Footprint

Karl-Henrik Robert,Founder, The Natural Step

Emil Salim, Former Indonesian Minister of State

James Gustave Speth, Founder of World

Resources Institute, leading environmental advocate

Will Steffen, Former Director, Australian National University's Climate Change Institute

Per Espen Stocknes, Senior Lecturer and Researcher, BI Norwegian Business School

David Suzuki, Awardwinning scientist and broadcaster

M.S. Swaminathan, India's leading scientist on sustainable food security

Ernst Ulrich von Weizsäcker, Co-President, Club of Rome

Dominique Voynet, Former Environment Minister, France, and Former Mayor, Montreuil

E.O. Wilson, Distinguished biologist, Harvard University

Our Team

Sandra Browne Helena Brykarz Susan Burns Amanda Diep Mikel Evans Melissa Fondakowski Alessandro Galli, Ph.D. Laurel Hanscom Katsunori Iha Ronna Kelly David Lin, Ph.D. Laetitia Mailhes Serena Mancini Evan Neill **Rachel Roberts** Paulina Saracco Loredana Serban Michelle Shaffer Judith Sissener Mathis Wackernagel, Ph.D. Michael Wang **Robert Williams**

Interns

Sarah Beasley Lia Ferguson Samson Lewin Shehnaz Mannan Shapour Mirzadeh Daniel Mok Sara Petiton Emilie Tang

Affiliates

Jag Alexeyev Alternative Technologies AM Creative Youssef Bennouna

Jim Block **Bruce Cook Photography** Canyon Road Design Inc. Cosmetto DAA Montenegro LLC **Tony Drummond** Elsevier Free Range Graphics LLC Frontiers Media SA Tanja Garovic Chris Hails Annabel Hertz Alex Hinds IEA.org Impactvesting LLC Nebojsa Jablan Jelena Knezevic Olivera Komar Stacey Laumann Maddox Design Minuteman Press Needlework Embroidery Oxford Economics Patricia Wintroath, CPA Alex Porteshawver PR Newswire Dragana Radevic Révision Fiscalité Conseils SA Tanna Revnolds Captus Sarl Zorica Skoflek Storyware Upwork Golnar Zokai